Ladies Junior Cup

Ladies Junior Cup

Match Result: 

Laytown and Bettystown beat Black Bush Golf Club at Mannan Castle.

Manager: Lolo Smyth  

Assistant Manager: Ann Bellew



Aimee Wickham

Ann McAuley

Louise McAuley

Patricia McAllister

Marita Leech



Lolo Smyth

Vivienne Branigan


If you are interested in being added to the panel at any stage, contact the Team Manager given above.



Boyne Trophy

Boyne Trophy

Next Match: Laytown and Bettystown v Mullingar Golf Club

Next Match is Thursday 23rd May 2019 at 3:00pm

3 Matches at Home and 2 Matches Away


Manager: Margaret Smith 

Manager: Bridie Durnin


Home Team:

Marita Leech & Phyllis Power

Patricia McAllister & Alice O'Neill

Lolo Smyth & Phil Rooney


Dympna Walsh & Joan Smith


Away Team:

Helena Coen & Helen Delany

Brenda Phelan & Aileen Rooney / Eleanor Grimes

Sub: Maida McGowan


All Support Most Welcome


Provincial Towns Cup

Provincial Towns Cup

The Provincial Towns Challenge Cup is a singles matchplay Leinster branch GUI event aimed at 9-12 handicap golfers. Teams enter from all over Leinster excluding the Dublin area (where an equivalent competition, the Metropolitan Cup, is run). The final is played over two legs, home and away.

The basics:

  • Team consists of 9 members
  • Played off scratch
  • Played by singles match play
  • Handicap – NOT eligible if it was less than 9 last year
  • Each player must have had a minimum of 4 returns in qualifying competitions recorded last year
  • All matches must be played to a conclusion (unless an overall result has been reached).
  • Caddies permitted

Match Result: Beat Balbriggan by 6 games to 3

Team Status:

Next Match is Monday 6th May at 3pm v Balbriggan Golf Club.

4 Matches at Home and 5 Matches Away


Manager: Derek Murray — 086 681-0701 —

Home Team:

Tom McDowell

Niall Kelly

Conor Breheny

Mick Harte


Ciaran Doyle


Away Team:

Cillian Duffy

Martin Cummins

Noel Savage

Conor Sheridan

Keith Wilde


Brendan Morgan


All Support Most Welcome